Public higher education

The University of Luxembourg

  1. Faculty of Science, Technology and Medicine
  2. Faculty of Law, Economics and Finance
  3. Faculty of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences  

BTS -Brevet de Technicien Supérieur (Advanced Technician Certificate)

  • Vocational courses of 4 or 6 semesters that combine theory-based classes and skills-based internships in companies
  • Training programmes organised in high schools
  • 6 main fields: crafts, applied arts,  trade, industry, healthcare and services

Private accredited higher education institutions (law 2009 )

Foreign institutions entitled to organise higher education programmes in Luxembourg ( law 1976 )


Part-time education 

Make sure that the programme you are considering leads to a degree accredited by the Ministry of Higher Education and Research or prepares you for a foreign higher education degree recognised as such by the state in which the diploma is being issued or the title conferred.



Last update